Collective Bargaining Committee for Faculty

The CBC, which includes all members of the Negotiating Committee plus five additional members, is responsible for developing bargaining goals in consultation with the membership, drafting proposed contract language, supporting the Negotiating Committee during bargaining (with research, for example) and, after an agreement is reached, final drafting and checking of contract language.

Committee Members of both the 2022 Negotiating Committee and the CBC:

  • Jeff Tennant – Chief Negotiator (French Studies)
  • Johanna Weststar – Deputy Chief Negotiator (DAN Management & Organizational Studies)
  • Cindy Cossar-Jones (UWOFA Professional Officer)
  • Kristin Hoffmann (Western Libraries)
  • Jamie Johnston (English and Writing Studies)
  • Steve Lupker (Pychology)
  • Zoe Sinel (Law)
  • Warren Steele (Information & Media Studies)
  • Nigmendra Narain (Political Science)

Additional committee members of the CBC:

  • Steve Laviolette (Anatomy & Cell Biology)
  • Laura Stephenson (Political Science)
  • Nina Zitani (Biology) 
  • Spy Denomme-Welch (Education)
  • Aleksandra Zecevic (Health Studies)