Skip to content

Faculty Representatives Council

 

UWOFA faculty representatives play an important role by informing members of their rights outlined in the Faculty Collective Agreement. They are often the first person a member may approach to get clarification on a Collective Agreement issue. Faculty representatives are also responsible for disseminating information about the Collective Agreement sent out from the UWOFA office and can serve as an Academic Colleague.

If your unit is currently without a faculty representative (see the list below), and you would be willing to volunteer, please contact the UWOFA office.

Bylaw No. 5 – Faculty (UWOFA-F) Representatives Council
UWOFA Faculty Representative Handbook

Your faculty representatives are:

Arts and Humanities

Classical Studies: Kelly Olson – kolson@uwo.ca
English and Writing Studies: Mark McDayter – mmcdayte@uwo.ca
French Studies: Jeff Tennant – jtennant@uwo.ca
Gender, Sexuality and Women’s Studies: Erica Lawson – elawso3@uwo.ca
Languages and Cultures: Alba Devo – adevo@uwo.ca
Philosophy: Wayne Myrvold – wmyrvold@uwo.ca
Visual Arts: vacant

Education

Anton Puvirajah – apuvira@uwo.ca

Engineering

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering: Paul Charpentier – pcharpen@uwo.ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering: Jon Southen – jsouthen@uwo.ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering: Abdallah Shami – Abdallah.Shami@uwo.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering: vacant

FIMS

Amanda Grzyb – agrzyb@uwo.ca
John Reed – jreed22@uwo.ca

Health Sciences

Communication Sciences and Disorders: Jack Scott
Kinesiology: Greggory Ross – gross7@uwo.ca
Nursing: Fiona Webster – fiona.webster@uwo.ca
Occupational Therapy: Trish Tucker – ttucker2@uwo.ca
Physical Therapy: vacant
School of Health Studies: Ken Kirkwood – kkirkwo2@uwo.ca

Ivey

vacant

Law

Jason Neyers – jneyers@uwo.ca

Medicine and Dentistry

Anatomy & Cell Biology: vacant
Biochemistry: Michael Boffa – mboffa@uwo.ca
Dentistry: Selma Saadaldin – ssaadal@uwo.ca
Epidemiology & Biostatistics: vacant
Medical Biophysics: Jeff Frisbee – jfrisbee@uwo.ca
Microbiology & Immunology: Sung Kim – skim283@uwo.ca
Pathology: vacant
Physiology and Pharmacology: vacant

Music

Music – Education: Patrick Schmidt – patrick.schmidt@uwo.ca
Music – Performance Studies: Jill Ball – jball2@uwo.ca
Music – Research and Composition: Jonathan De Souza – jdesou22@uwo.ca

Science

Biology: Benjamin Rubin – brubin2@uwo.ca
Chemistry: Mark Workentin – mworkent@uwo.ca
Computer Science: vacant
Earth Sciences: vacant
Mathematics: Matthias Franz – mfranz@uwo.ca
Physics and Astronomy: Paul Wiegert – pwiegert@uwo.ca
Statistical and Actuarial Sciences: Simon Bonner – simon.bonner@uwo.ca

Social Science

Anthropology: Kim Clark – akc@uwo.ca
DAN Management: Ruth Ann Strickland – rstrickl@uwo.ca
Economics: Desmond McKeon – dmckeon@huron.uwo.ca
Geography and Environment: Tony Weis – tony.weis@uwo.ca
History: Robert MacDougall – rmacdou@uwo.ca
Political Science: Nigmendra Narain – nnarain@uwo.ca
Psychology: Bruce Morton – bmorton3@uwo.ca
Sociology: Tess Hooks – thooks@uwo.ca