Faculty Representatives Council

UWOFA faculty representatives play an important role by informing members of their rights outlined in the Faculty Collective Agreement. They are often the first person a member may approach to get clarification on a Collective Agreement issue. Faculty representatives are also responsible for disseminating information about the Collective Agreement sent out from the UWOFA office and can serve as an Academic Colleague.

If your unit is currently without a faculty representative (see the list below), and you would be willing to volunteer, please contact the UWOFA office.

Bylaw No. 5 - Faculty (UWOFA-F) Representatives Council
UWOFA Faculty Representative Handbook

Your faculty representatives are: 

Arts and Humanities

Classical Studies: Kelly Olson – kolson2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
English and Writing Studies: Mark McDayter – mmcdayte [at] uwo [dot] ca
French Studies: Henri Boyi - hboyi [at] uwo [dot] ca
Languages and Cultures: Ana García-Allén – agarcia [at] uwo [dot] ca
Philosophy: Wayne Myrvold – wmyrvold [at] uwo [dot] ca
Visual Arts: vacant
Women's Studies and Feminist Research: Erica Lawson - elawso3 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Education

Anton Puvirajah - apuvira [at] uwo [dot] ca

Engineering

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering: Paul Charpentier – pcharpentier [at] eng [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering: Jon Southen - jsouthen [at] uwo [dot] ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering: Jing Jiang - jjiang [at] uwo [dot] ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering: Robert Klassen - rjklasse [at] uwo [dot] ca

Health Sciences

Communication Sciences and Disorders: vacant
Kinesiology: vacant
Nursing: Amy Horton - ahorton4 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Occupational Therapy: Donna Dennis - ddennis2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Physical Therapy: vacant
School of Health Studies: Ken Kirkwood - kkirkwo2 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Information and Media Studies

Amanda Grzyb – agrzyb [at] uwo [dot] ca

Law

Jason Neyers - jneyers [at] uwo [dot] ca

Medicine and Dentistry

Anatomy & Cell Biology: Steven Laviolette – Steven [dot] Laviolette [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Biochemistry: Michael Boffa - mboffa [at] uwo [dot] ca
Dentistry: Les Kalman - lkalman [at] uwo [dot] ca
Epidemiology & Biostatistics: Neil Klar - neil [dot] klar [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Medical Biophysics: vacant
Microbiology & Immunology: vacant
Pathology: vacant
Physiology and Pharmacology: John Ciriello – john [dot] ciriello [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca

Music

Music Education: vacant
Music Performance Studies: Jill Ball – jball2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Music Research and Composition: Jonathan De Souza – jdesou22 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Richard Ivey School of Business

Manosij Majumdar - mmajumdar [at] ivey [dot] ca

Science

Applied Mathematics: vacant
Biology: Benjamin Rubin – brubin2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Chemistry: Felix Lee – flee32 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Computer Science: vacant
Earth Sciences: Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud – npietrz [at] uwo [dot] ca
Mathematics: Ajneet Dhillon - adhill3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Physics and Astronomy: Paul Wiegert - pwiegert [at] uwo [dot] ca
Statistical and Actuarial Sciences: Rogemar Mamon - rmamon [at] stats [dot] uwo [dot] ca

Social Science

Anthropology: Karen Pennesi – pennesi [at] uwo [dot] ca
BMOS: John White - john [dot] white [at] uwo [dot] ca
Economics: Jim Davies - jdavies [at] uwo [dot] ca
Geography: Tony Weis – tony [dot] weis [at] uwo [dot] ca
History: James Flath - jflath [at] uwo [dot] ca
Political Science: Nigmendra Narain – nnarain [at] uwo [dot] ca
Psychology: Stephen Lupker – lupker [at] uwo [dot] ca
Sociology: Tess Hooks – thooks [at] uwo [dot] ca