Faculty Representatives Council

UWOFA faculty representatives play an important role by informing members of their rights outlined in the Faculty Collective Agreement. They are often the first person a member may approach to get clarification on a Collective Agreement issue. Faculty representatives are also responsible for disseminating information about the Collective Agreement sent out from the UWOFA office and can serve as an Academic Colleague.

If your unit is currently without a faculty representative (see the list below), and you would be willing to volunteer, please contact the UWOFA office.

Bylaw No. 5 - Faculty (UWOFA-F) Representatives Council
UWOFA Faculty Representative Handbook

Your faculty representatives are: 

Arts and Humanities

Classical Studies: Kelly Olson – kolson [at] uwo [dot] ca
English and Writing Studies: Mark McDayter – mmcdayte [at] uwo [dot] ca
French Studies: Jeff Tennants - jtennant [at] uwo [dot] ca
Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies: Erica Lawson - elawso3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Languages and Cultures: Felipe Quintanilla - fquinta [at] uwo [dot] ca
Philosophy: vacant
Visual Arts: Cody Barteet - cbarteet [at] uwo [dot] ca

Education

Anton Puvirajah - apuvira [at] uwo [dot] ca

Engineering

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering: Paul Charpentier - pcharpen [at] uwo [dot] ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering: Jon Southen - jsouthen [at] uwo [dot] ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering: Abdallah Shami - Abdallah [dot] Shami [at] uwo [dot] ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering: Robert Klassen - rjklasse [at] uwo [dot] ca

FIMS

Amanda Grzyb - agrzyb [at] uwo [dot] ca
John Reed - jreed22 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Health Sciences

Communication Sciences and Disorders: vacant
Kinesiology: vacant
Nursing: vacant
Occupational Therapy: vacant
Physical Therapy: vacant
School of Health Studies: Ken Kirkwood - kkirkwo2 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Ivey

John Wilson - jwilson [at] ivey [dot] ca

Law

Jason Neyers - jneyers [at] uwo [dot] ca

Medicine and Dentistry

Anatomy & Cell Biology: Steven Laviolette – Steven [dot] Laviolette [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Biochemistry: Michael Boffa - mboffa [at] uwo [dot] ca
Dentistry: Selma Saadaldin - ssaadal [at] uwo [dot] ca
Epidemiology & Biostatistics: Neil Klar - neil [dot] klar [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Medical Biophysics: vacant
Microbiology & Immunology: vacant
Pathology: vacant
Physiology and Pharmacology: vacant

Music

Music - Education: Patrick Schmidt - patrick [dot] schmidt [at] uwo [dot] ca
Music - Performance Studies: Jill Ball – jball2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Music - Research and Composition: Jonathan De Souza – jdesou22 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Science

Biology: Benjamin Rubin – brubin2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Chemistry: Felix Lee – flee32 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Computer Science: vacant
Earth Sciences: Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud – npietrz [at] uwo [dot] ca
Mathematics: Ajneet Dhillon - adhill3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Physics and Astronomy: Paul Wiegert - pwiegert [at] uwo [dot] ca
Statistical and Actuarial Sciences: Rogemar Mamon - rmamon [at] stats [dot] uwo [dot] ca

Social Science

Anthropology: Karen Pennesi – pennesi [at] uwo [dot] ca ">pennesi [at] uwo [dot] ca 
BMOS: Ruth Ann Strickland - rstrickl [at] uwo [dot] ca
Economics: Desmond McKeon - dmckeon [at] huron [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Geography and Environment: Tony Weis – tony [dot] weis [at] uwo [dot] ca
History: James Flath - jflath [at] uwo [dot] ca
Political Science: Nigmendra Narain – nnarain [at] uwo [dot] ca
Psychology: vacant
Sociology: Tess Hooks – thooks [at] uwo [dot] ca