Faculty Representatives Council

UWOFA faculty representatives play an important role by informing members of their rights outlined in the Faculty Collective Agreement. They are often the first person a member may approach to get clarification on a Collective Agreement issue. Faculty representatives are also responsible for disseminating information about the Collective Agreement sent out from the UWOFA office and can serve as an Academic Colleague.

If your unit is currently without a faculty representative (see the list below), and you would be willing to volunteer, please contact the UWOFA office.

Bylaw No. 5 - Faculty (UWOFA-F) Representatives Council
UWOFA Faculty Representative Handbook

Your faculty representatives are: 

Arts and Humanities

Classical Studies: Kelly Olson – kolson2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
English and Writing Studies: Nigel Joseph – njoseph3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
English and Writing Studies: Mark McDayter – mmcdayte [at] uwo [dot] ca
French Studies: Henri Boyi - hboyi [at] uwo [dot] ca
Modern Languages and Literatures: Ana García-Allén – agarcia [at] uwo [dot] ca
Philosophy: Wayne Myrvold – wmyrvold [at] uwo [dot] ca
Visual Arts: Kim Moodie - komoodie [at] uwo [dot] ca
Women's Studies and Feminist Research: Erica Lawson - elawso3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Women’s Studies and Feminist Research: Kim Verwaayen – kjverwaa [at] uwo [dot] ca

Education

Marianne Larsen – mlarsen [at] uwo [dot] ca
Anton Puvirajah - apuvira [at] uwo [dot] ca
Gus Riveros - gus [dot] riveros [at] uwo [dot] ca

Engineering

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering: Paul Charpentier – pcharpentier [at] eng [dot] uwo [dot] ca
Civil and Environmental Engineering: Jon Southen - jsouthen [at] uwo [dot] ca
Electrical and Computer Engineering: vacant
Mechanical and Materials Engineering: vacant

Health Sciences

Communication Sciences and Disorders: Randi Fisher – rfisher [at] uwo [dot] ca
Kinesiology: vacant
Nursing: Amy Horton - ahorton4 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Occupational Therapy: Donna Dennis - ddennis2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Physical Therapy: vacant
School of Health Studies - Dan Belliveau - dbellive [at] uwo [dot] ca

Information and Media Studies

Luke Arnott - larnott [at] uwo [dot] ca
Amanda Grzyb – agrzyb [at] uwo [dot] ca
Matt Stahl – mstahl [at] uwo [dot] ca

Law

Jason Neyers - jneyers [at] uwo [dot] ca
Stephen Pitel - spitel [at] uwo [dot] ca
Zoe Sinel – zsinel [at] uwo [dot] ca

Medicine and Dentistry

Anatomy & Cell Biology: Khadry Abdel Galil – kgalil [at] uwo [dot] ca
Biochemistry: Michael Boffa - mboffa [at] uwo [dot] ca
Dentistry: Les Kalman - lkalman [at] uwo [dot] ca
Epidemiology & Biostatistics: vacant
Medical Biophysics: vacant
Microbiology & Immunology: vacant
Pathology: vacant
Physiology and Pharmacology: John Ciriello – john [dot] ciriello [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca

Music

Music Education: vacant
Music Dance: vacant
Music Performance Studies: Jill Ball – jball2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Music Research and Composition: Jonathan De Souza – jdesou22 [at] uwo [dot] ca

Richard Ivey School of Business

John Wilson – jwilson [at] ivey [dot] ca
Manosij Majumdar - mmajumdar [at] ivey [dot] ca

Science

Applied Mathematics: vacant
Biology: Beth MacDougall-Shackleton – emacdoug [at] uwo [dot] ca
Biology: Benjamin Rubin – brubin2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Chemistry: Felix Lee – flee32 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Computer Science: vacant
Earth Sciences: Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud – npietrz [at] uwo [dot] ca
Mathematics: Ajneet Dhillon - adhill3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Physics and Astronomy: Paul Wiegert - pwiegert [at] uwo [dot] ca
Statistical and Actuarial Sciences: Rogemar Mamon - rmamon [at] uwo [dot] ca

Social Science

Anthropology: Karen Pennesi – pennesi [at] uwo [dot] ca
BMOS: John White - john [dot] white [at] uwo [dot] ca
Economics: Jim Davies - jdavies [at] uwo [dot] ca
Geography: Tony Weis – tony [dot] weis [at] uwo [dot] ca
History: vacant
Political Science: Nigmendra Narain – nnarain [at] uwo [dot] ca
Psychology: Albert Katz – katz [at] uwo [dot] ca
Sociology: Tess Hooks – thooks [at] uwo [dot] ca