Faculty Representatives Council

UWOFA faculty representatives play an important role by informing members of their rights outlined in the Faculty Collective Agreement. They are often the first person a member may approach to get clarification on a Collective Agreement issue. Faculty representatives are also responsible for disseminating information about the Collective Agreement sent out from the UWOFA office and can serve as an Academic Colleague.

If your unit is currently without a faculty representative (see the list below), and you would be willing to volunteer, please contact the UWOFA office.

Bylaw No. 5 - Faculty (UWOFA-F) Representatives Council
UWOFA Faculty Representative Handbook

Your faculty representatives are: (with email)

Arts and Humanities

Classical Studies: Kelly Olson – kolson2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
English and Writing Studies: Clarissa Suranyi – csuranyi [at] uwo [dot] ca
English and Writing Studies: Mark McDayter – mmcdayte [at] uwo [dot] ca
French Studies: David Heap - djheap [at] uwo [dot] ca
Modern Languages and Literatures: Ana García-Allén – agarcia [at] uwo [dot] ca
Philosophy: Devin Henry – dhenry3 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Visual Arts: Andres Villar – avillar2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Women’s Studies and Feminist Research: Kim Verwaayen – kjverwaa [at] uwo [dot] ca

Education

Marianne Larsen – mlarsen [at] uwo [dot] ca
Gus Riveros - gus [dot] riveros [at] uwo [dot] ca

Engineering

Chemical and Biochemical Engineering: Paul Charpentier – pcharpentier [at] eng [dot] uwo [dot] ca

Health Sciences

Communication Sciences and Disorders: Randi Fisher – rfisher [at] uwo [dot] ca
Faculty Coaches: Volker Nolte – vnolte [at] uwo [dot] ca

Information and Media Studies

Amanda Grzyb – agrzyb [at] uwo [dot] ca
Matt Stahl – mstahl [at] uwo [dot] ca

Law

Zoe Sinel – zsinel [at] uwo [dot] ca

Medicine and Dentistry

Anatomy & Cell Biology: Khadry Abdel Galil – kgalil [at] uwo [dot] ca
Physiology and Pharmacology: John Ciriello – john [dot] ciriello [at] schulich [dot] uwo [dot] ca

Music

Music Performance Studies: Jill Ball – jball2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Music Research and Composition: Kate Helsen – kate [dot] helsen [at] uwo [dot] ca

Richard Ivey School of Business

Darren Meister – dmeister [at] ivey [dot] ca
Manosij Majumdar - mmajumdar [at] ivey [dot] ca

Science

Biology: Beth MacDougall-Shackleton – emacdoug [at] uwo [dot] ca
Biology: Benjamin Rubin – brubin2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Chemistry: Felix Lee – flee32 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Earth Sciences: Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud – npietrz [at] uwo [dot] ca

Social Science

Anthropology: Karen Pennesi – pennesi [at] uwo [dot] ca
BMOS: Ben Marcus - bmarcus2 [at] uwo [dot] ca
Economics: Terry Sicular – sicular [at] uwo [dot] ca
Geography: Belinda Dodson – bdodson [at] uwo [dot] ca
Geography: Tony Weis – tony [dot] weis [at] uwo [dot] ca
History: Barbara Murison – bmurison [at] uwo [dot] ca
Political Science: Nigmendra Narain – nnarain [at] uwo [dot] ca
Psychology: Albert Katz – katz [at] uwo [dot] ca
Sociology: Tess Hooks – thooks [at] uwo [dot] ca