Contract Faculty Research and Professional Development Fund

In 2017, UWOFA established a research and professional development fund for contract faculty. The purpose of this funding is to support the participation of UWOFA contract faculty members in professional development activities, academic conferences and research. Although many contract faculty members are active researchers, a large number do not have a research component in their employment contract and require additional financial support.

UWOFA provides $5,000 in funding each year, of which $2,500 is available for limited-term members (which includes Members in a limited-term appointment created under Clause 1.1 of the article Transition Provisions of the 1998-2002 Collective Agreement and Members on a limited-term appointment without a specified end date) and $2,500 is available for part-time Members (those holding a limited-duties appointment or a standing appointment).

A call for applications will go out in the spring.

List of funding recipients

Andrea Allen (Women's Studies and Feminist Research) - 2017
Laura Cayen (Women's Studies and Feminist Research) - 2017
Andrew Iarocci (History) - 2017
Lori Kirkpatrick (Education) - 2017
Catherine E. Pratt (Classical Studies) - 2017
Bridget L. Ryan (Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry) - 2017
Jeffery Vacante (History) - 2017